Image

Ramadan trial day 3

2 Jul

Ramadan trial day 3

‘ Mein rooz gunah karta hun, woh chupata hay apni rehmat se
Mein majboor apni adaat se, woh mashoor apni rehmat se ‘

It’s a propitious month, and I realized it while going through the gainfulness written in the reference books that Allah seeks ways to grant forgiveness and bounties, He finds reasons and searches for his creations to ask for grant, and we have been unfortunate enough as we have failed to realize why Ramadan is called a month dedicated to humans.

What I learned today is empathy. 15 years from today when I was an infant, I must have irked the people around me, as subtle as I would have been, there must have been moments when I would have urged to play, would have cried or just pinched everyone for no reason, but I don’t reserve a single memory when my parents threw me out of the house. Unfortunately, There are children who are found involved in the brutal amaroidal act of tossing their guardians out once they reach an age when technology becomes alienated for them, once they begin to question, once their hearing impairs, once they begin to expect that a firm hand would walk them through their elderly hood.

It’s agonizing how rampantly we forget the position Allah has granted our parents, our heaven suddenly becomes too bulky to take care off. I’ve always admired joint families, and have always wished to get one, because rightful relationships where due respect and honour are paid to everyone is where unearthliness nurtures.
I know I’d never leave a wrinkled hand delivering a hope that I’d return but I never would.
empathy shall stay.
Or my soul would be the most insulted one amongst all.

One Response to “Ramadan trial day 3”

  1. Parveen Mehboob July 3, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

    It’s a Good initiative. Gives you time to.reflect to how you spent your day every day! Well written. Empathasize.

Leave a Reply

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

Logical Quotes

You will always look back!

struggling bookworm

I love books and i talk about them here.

