Ramadan trial day 6

5 Jul

If you’re looking for sympathy you’ll find it between shit and syphilis in the dictionary

 

Hard-Work-Ant

 

It’s a bliss to be blessed with respect in your life. That’s the most valuable earning of an individual, and that keeps us alive even when our soul departs to the eternal world. To be remembered is valuable, at least that’s what my elders always taught me.

I’ve earned lot of love and respect from people, and I am filled with gratitude for that. But the attribute that helped me acquire that was never intelligence, It has always been hard work. When I say that to my friends, they don’t believe me and usually comprehend it as a token of gathering appreciation, but that’s true, I’ve always worked hard for everything. Kudos to my parents who never gave me anything for granted, I had to strive for all my wants (never my needs).

So today, on the 6th day of Ramadan, I took sometime out to raise a hand in air for all those who earn a livelihood with dropping sweat and utmost dignity. It’s not labourers day today, so against the tide I’d still say that labourers and bread earners make the most cardinal portion of our society. They teach me that life has been keeping a light hand on me.

So for today, I learned to continue the legacy. Keep working hard for everything 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Logical Quotes

You will always look back!

struggling bookworm

I love books and i talk about them here.

